"Life is grey and dull. You might as well have a little fun when you dress up and amuse people"

Har precis sett dokumentären "Iris", så här har ni min nya idol: Iris Apfel
 
Precis som henne ska jag bli när jag blir stor. Färgglad, levande, rolig, (rynkig, gråhårig,) klok, en stor modeicon och allt det med glimten i ögat.
 
Interviewer:
- I have never heard you say  "I don't like the way that person dresses"
 
Iris:
- I can't sit and judge, its not my buisness if they are happy that way. You know it's better to be happy than well-dressed.
 
 
 
 
- I never felt pretty. I don't feel pretty now. I'm not a pretty person. I don't like pretty. So I don't feel badly. And I think it worked out well, because I found that all the girls I know who got by on their looks, as time went on and they faded, they were nothing. And they were very disappointed. When you're somebody like myself, in order to get around and be attractive, you have to develop something, you have to learn something, you have to do something. So you become a bit more interesting.
 
Om ni kollar på bilderna skulle det ju nästan kunna vara jag om 70 år, eller? ;) En riktig blå tant med stil. Se dokumentären! Den finns på netflix!
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0